You have completed 0% of this survey
Caution: JavaScript execution is disabled in your browser or for this website. You may not be able to answer all questions in this survey. Please, verify your browser parameters.

Belgian-Asian Couples - Questionnaire

This questionnaire aims to better understand the situations in Belgium of Belgian-Asian couples, in which one of the partners is a Belgian national and the other a migrant from Asia (China, Japan, Laos, Philippines, Thailand, South Korea and Vietnam), independently of their gender or sexual orientation. It will inquire into the experiences and modes of couple lives of the target study groups (like the languages used at home or the division of domestic tasks). It will also obtain information regarding the common issues/challenges that Belgian-Asian couples are facing in their everyday lives. By accepting to participate in this survey, you will be able to contribute to the advancement of Social Science researches and to a better understanding of the social situation of mixed couples.

It comprises five parts: socio-demographic information (specifically, age, nationality, educational attainment, civil status, profession and presence or absence of children), couple formation (socio-demographic characteristics of your partner, information about your meeting and start of relationship), migration and settlement (visa, access to Belgian nationality, property acquisition), couple/family life experiences (language, division of labour at home, childcare or access to the labour market), and your future plans and opinions on issues such as personal identity/ies and belongingness. If you feel that some questions are too personal, you may decide not to reply to them.

This survey is part of the collective research "Situated mixedness in a “super-diverse” context: the case of Belgian-Asian couples in Belgium". It is funded by the Belgian National Fund for Scientific Research (FRS-FNRS) and led by Belmix, a team of researchers from the Université libre de Bruxelles (ULB), the Data controller of the study under the European Union General Data Protection Regulation (EU GDPR). You can find information about us and our activities on our website (https://belmix.net) for this project, where we will also be posting links towards the published results of this research.

Hello and welcome to our questionnaire!

This questionnaire is about you (only) if :

- you are Belgian and currently are or have been in the past in a relationship with a Chinese, Filipino, Japanese, Laotian, South Korean, Thai or Vietnamese person

OR

- you are Chinese, Filipino, Japanese, Laotian, South Korean, Thai or Vietnamese, and you are currently or have been in the past in a relationship with a Belgian person

AND: 

- both you and your partner are (or have been during your relationship) living in Belgium.

Answering all the questions should take you around 15 to 20 minutes (there are 75 questions, each of which will only take you a few seconds to answer). Please tick the appropriate boxes or write your answers in the spaces provided.

 

Thank you very much for your time and help with this research!

This survey is anonymous.

The record of your survey responses does not contain any identifying information about you, unless a specific survey question explicitly asked for it.

If you used an identifying token to access this survey, please rest assured that this token will not be stored together with your responses. It is managed in a separate database and will only be updated to indicate whether you did (or did not) complete this survey. There is no way of matching identification tokens with survey responses.

The personal data you may provide in the survey questionnaire will be anonymized and securely stored in the researchers’ account in ULB’s OwnCloud as well as in password- protected and encrypted computer and external hard disk. The stored data will be deleted seven years (2030) after the end of the study (31 January 2023). Your participation is voluntary and you have the right to change your mind at any moment and withdraw from this study without prejudice. The (anonymized) survey findings will be made available for consultation and downloading at the end of the study in 2023 in the researcher’s ULB-based OwnCloud folder. You may visit this folder at that time using this link:

https://owncloud.ulb.ac.be/index.php/s/CuywELb772cgKTF

If you have further questions regarding this survey, or if you want your personal data to be removed from the study after completion of the questionnaire, please contact Dr. Lucas Monteil (researcher in charge of the study) by email (lucas.monteil@ulb.be). If you have questions about the processing of your personal data, including your rights about them, please contact the Data Protection Officer of ULB using this email address: <rgpd@ulb.ac.be>.

Complaint procedure

If you wish to complain about the way in which the research is being conducted or have any concerns about the research, please contact Dr. Asuncion Fresnoza-Flot (coordinator of the research project): <asuncion.fresnoza@ulb.be>.

Vous avez complété 0% de ce questionnaire.
Attention : l’exécution de JavaScript est désactivée dans votre navigateur ou sur ce site. Vous risquez de ne pas pouvoir répondre à toutes les questions. Veuillez vérifier les paramètres de votre navigateur.

Couples belgo-asiatiques - Questionnaire d'enquête

Ce questionnaire a pour objectif de mieux comprendre la situation en Belgique des couples belgo-asiatiques, dans lesquels un des partenaires est un citoyen belge et l’autre est un ressortissant asiatique venant de l'un des pays suivants : Chine, Japon, Laos, Philippines, Thaïlande, Corée du Sud ou Vietnam, indépendamment de leur genre ou orientation sexuelle. Le questionnaire se concentre sur les expériences et modes de vies de couples de la population-cible, telles que les langues parlées dans le couple ou la répartition des tâches domestiques. Il cherche également à obtenir des informations sur les problèmes rencontrés par les couples belgo-asiatiques dans leur vie de tous les jours. En acceptant de participer à cette enquête, vous contribuez à l’avancement de la recherche en sciences sociales et à la meilleure compréhension des situations sociales des couples mixtes.

Ce questionnaire comprend cinq parties : informations socio-démographiques (spécifiquement l’âge, la nationalité, le niveau d’éducation, l’état civil, la profession et la présence ou absence d’enfants), la formation du couple (caractéristiques socio-démographiques de votre partenaire, informations au sujet de votre rencontre et du début de votre relation), la migration et l’installation (visa, accès à la nationalité belge, acquisitions immobilières), les expériences familiales et de couple (langue, répartition des tâches ménagères, la garde des enfants, accès au marché de l’emploi), et vos projets futurs et opinions au sujet de questions telles que l’identité et l’appartenance sociale. Si certaines questions vous semblent trop personnelles, vous pouvez ne pas y répondre.

Cette enquête fait partie du projet "Situated mixedness in a “super-diverse” context: the case of Belgian-Asian couples in Belgium". Le projet est financé par le Fonds National de Recherche Scientifique (FRS-FNRS) et est mené par Belmix, une équipe de chercheurs de l’Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB), tandis que la collection de données est régie par le RGPD (Règlement Général de Protection des Données). Vous pouvez trouver plus d’informations sur nos activités sur notre site (https://belmix.net) pour ce projet, où nous posterons aussi des liens vers les publications basées sur ces recherches.

Bonjour et bienvenue dans ce questionnaire!

Ce questionnaire vous concerne (seulement) si :

- Vous êtes belge et vous être actuellement, ou avez été dans le passé, en couple avec une personne chinoise, philippine, japonaise, laotienne, coréenne du Sud, thaïlandaise ou vietnamienne.

OU

- Vous êtes chinois.e, philipin.e, japonais.e, laotien.ne, coréen.ne du Sud, thaïlandais.e, ou vietnamien.ne, vous n’avez pas pris la nationalité belge, et vous êtes ou avez été dans le passé en couple avec une personne belge.

ET votre partenaire et vous vivez (ou avez vécu) tous les deux ensemble en Belgique.

Répondre à toutes les questions devrait vous prendre environ 15 à 20 minutes. (Il y a 75 questions principales, chacune d’entre elle ne devrait prendre que quelques secondes à répondre). Merci de sélectionner les cases appropriées ou d’écrire vos réponses dans les espaces proposés.

 

Merci beaucoup pour votre temps et votre aide pour ce projet de recherche!

Ce questionnaire est anonyme.

L’enregistrement de vos réponses à ce questionnaire ne contient aucune information permettant de vous identifier, à moins que l’une des questions ne vous le demande explicitement.

Si vous avez utilisé un code pour accéder à ce questionnaire, soyez assuré qu'aucune information concernant ce code ne peut être enregistrée avec vos réponses. Il est géré sur une base séparée où il sera uniquement indiqué que vous avez (ou non) finalisé ce questionnaire. Il n’existe pas de moyen pour faire correspondre votre code à vos réponses sur ce questionnaire.

Les données personnelles que vous donnerez seront anonymisées et stockées de manière sécurisée dans le serveur des chercheurs de l’ULB OwnCloud, et également sur des disques durs externes encryptés et protégés par un mot de passe. Vos données seront supprimées 7 ans (2030) après la fin du projet de recherche (31 janvier 2023). Votre participation est volontaire et vous pouvez à tout moment changer d’avis et vous retirer de cette enquête sans préjudice. Les résultats anonymisés seront disponibles pour la consultation et le téléchargement à la fin du projet de recherche en 2023 dans le dossier OwnCloud des chercheurs de l’ULB. Vous pouvez visiter ce dossier à tout moment avec ce lien : https://owncloud.ulb.ac.be/index.php/s/CuywELb772cgKTF.

Si vous avez d’autres questions au sujet de cette enquête, ou si vous voulez que vos données soient retirées du projet après avoir complété le questionnaire, vous pouvez contacter Dr. Lucas Monteil, le chercheur en charge de l’enquête, par email : lucas.monteil@ulb.be. Si vous avez des questions au sujet de l’usage de vos données, y compris vos droits à ce sujet, vous pouvez contacter le Data Protection Officer de l’ULB à cette adresse : rgpd@ulb.ac.be.

Procédure de plainte

Si vous souhaitez déposer une plainte au sujet de la façon dont cette enquête est menée ou si vous avez des inquiétudes au sujet de ce projet de recherche, vous pouvez contacter Dr. Asuncion Fresnoza-Flot (coordinatrice du projet de recherche) : asuncion.fresnoza@ulb.be.